st: How do I save fixed panel effects as a variable. Re: st: How do I save fixed panel effects as a variable. Description. I am an Economist at the Federal Reserve Board. I first show that solving the two-way fixed effects model is equivalent to solving a linear system on a graph, and exploit recent advances in graph theory (Kelner et al, 2013) to propose a nearly-linear time estimator. Sergio Correia, 2014. Dear all, A new package, reghdfe, is now available from download from SSC. I want to estimate a two-way fixed effects model such as: wage(i,t) = x(i,t)b + workers fe + firm fe + residual(i,t) I use the command to estimate the model: reghdfe wage X1 X2 X3, absvar(p=Worker_ID j=Firm_ID) I then check: predict xb, xb predict res, r gen yhat = xb + p + j + res and find that yhat ≠ wage. "REGHDFE: Stata module to perform linear or instrumental-variable regression absorbing any number of high-dimensional fixed effects," Statistical Software Components S457874, Boston College Department of Economics, revised 18 Nov 2019.Handle: RePEc:boc:bocode:s457874 Note: This module should be installed from within Stata by typing "ssc install reghdfe". In this presentation, I describe a novel estimator for linear models with multiple levels of fixed effects. d) Calculates the degrees-of-freedom lost due to the fixed effects (note: beyond two levels of fixed effects, this is still an open … Linear, IV and GMM Regressions With Any Number of Fixed Effects - sergiocorreia/reghdfe Comparison with other commands. As seen in the table below, ivreghdfe is recommended if you want to run IV/LIML/GMM2S regressions with fixed effects, or run OLS regressions with advanced standard errors (HAC, Kiefer, etc.) with the option save = true, a dataframe aligned with the initial dataframe with residuals and, if the model contains high dimensional fixed effects, fixed effects estimates (use residuals or fe on the output of reg) Methods such as predict, residuals are still defined but require to specify